I Did Something Very Dangerous Today

Wednesday Workout:
Run – 40 min tempo run
Cardio – 30 min cooldown on elliptical

I did something VERY dangerous today.  Let me first say that I know a thing or two about doing crazy and dangerous things.  I’ve jumped out of a perfectly good plane and lived to tell about it.

I’ve jumped off a cliff holding on to my sister and tied to a bungee cord!

Can you see us down there?

And I’ve run 26.2 miles!

So, I am not scared by much.  But this scares me.

Today I bought…

this:

Yes, I am freaking out about this!!  Someone has combined my two favorite things in the WHOLE WORLD!!  DARK CHOCOLATE and PEANUT BUTTER!!!!!! OMG I am pretty much convulsing with excitement right now just talking about it!

I was messing around on the internet yesterday reading Sweet Tooth Runner’s blog and saw this.  As soon as I saw it I knew I HAD to have it!  I may or may not have searched on five different grocery store web sites to see who carried it (I found it at Harris Teeter!).

Why, you ask, could a small jar of DARK CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER be so dangerous?  WELL, if you knew how obsessed I am with all things chocolate, and all things peanut butter, you would also be afraid for me.  I may have been known to eat peanut butter straight out of the jar (at times of weakness), and Eric and I have been known to finish off a whole box of chocolate cookies in a weekend:/.

If you don’t see a blog post from me tomorrow, please send someone after me!  If you find me collapsed and motionless on the floor next to a hundred empty jars of dark chocolate peanut butter, don’t worry–I’m probably not dead, I’ve probably just gone into a severe food coma.

I haven’t even tried this stuff yet because I’m too scared to open the jar for fear that I will end up consuming the whole thing in .5 seconds.  Plus I can’t decide what to eat it on first.  What do you guys think?  A banana?  A carmel rice cake (I love them with peanut butter)?  Pancakes!?!??  OMG I am getting so excited about this.  (Frothing at the mouth.)

Whew.  Sorry if I scared you guys there.  But I am seriously freaking out about this!  Anyway, breakfast today was Special K and an apple.  I took a picture but I won’t bore you with it, because lunch and dinner were much more exciting.  Lunch was a chicken almond salad sandwich, red pepper strips, and greek yogurt with strawberries and kiwis.

I cannot even explain to you how good the greek yogurt with fruit was.  I was in food heaven with this meal!  Dinner was not to be shown up, though.  I made sausage, carrot, spinach, and ricotta stuffed shells (see my recipe page) with some garlic and red wine vinegar kale (using this recipe)!  I have made these shells before and they are SOOO good.  I like to tell myself they are healthier since they are stuffed with meat and veggies instead of just cheese:).

This recipe makes a LOT of shells, but I love it because we have leftovers ALL week (plus Eric ate seven of them for dinner).

Dessert was mint chocolate chip ice cream with some crushed thin mints on them.  Mmmm.  Tell me that does not make you want to lick the computer screen!

Okay, sorry this was another long post.  I just get so excited about my food, and today was an awesome food day!  (I know, I am not normal.)  I also had a really good run today.  My legs still felt good and I was able to keep a pretty fast pace on the temp run!

Tell me what I should eat my dark chocolate peanut butter on first!  I’m taking a poll!!:)

About Erin @ untilyoutri

Runner, triathlete, food lover, and happy blogger!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Did Something Very Dangerous Today

  1. Eric says:

    My vote is a spoon.

  2. jeanette says:

    I love your enthusiasm over the dark chocolate/peanut butter combo- dangerous indeed! Off the top of my head some delicious vehicles might be: fresh crusty French bread, pretzels, crepes, PBJ, bacon, english muffin, a spoon… better stop, I’m getting hungry! Can’t wait to try the recipe for stuffed shells- they look amazing!

  3. Patty says:

    Wow! That peanut butter & dark chocolate sure does look tempting! I can see how scary that is!!! It would be pretty good to eat right out of the jar…forget the spoon…use your fingers! Or….melt some & pour over your favourite ice-cream!
    However, I knew you jumped out of a plane but did not know you did the bungee jumping thing…

  4. I EMAILED YOU!!!!

    Heya again gorgeous!! OhMY the things you have done are AMAZING!! The cliff thing?! Wowzers!!

    And sorry, I totally licked my screen… YEAH I vote SPOON first! Oooh and try putting it in an ice-cube tray and letting it freeze for a coupla hours! That’s the BEST! And ooh make PB cookies from it! This is EXCITING! 😀

  5. Dani says:

    Ha!! I heart this post. And I totally understand why dark chocolate peanut butter is sooo dangerous.

  6. Pingback: Holy Cupcake Heaven! | You Don't Know Until You Tri!

Thank you for leaving me some comment love. Your comments make me a super-happy blogger:).

