Let the Celebration Continue!

I’m sorry I have not posted in a week. The good news is that I’m alive–just a victim of too much celebrating and too slow an internet connection.

I am at the Outer Banks (in North Carolina) this week with my family, for one last vacation before I go back to the real world–UGH.

I know what you’re thinking–two vacations in three weeks? Not fair! Well, with my school and Eric’s new job, we haven’t taken a vacation since our honeymoon last year, so we crammed a couple in in between me finishing up school and starting work again (ugh).

In fact, these last few weeks have been all about celebrating.

Last week I met up at Surfside with some of the my lovely tri friends–Emily, Lauren, Victoria, Sarah, and Chloe and Stephanie–to celebrate Emily’s amazing Ironman finish and Stephanie’s great race the weekend before.

Half-price margaritas, tacos, friends, and ice cream? I can’t think of a better way to celebrate!

While I may not be able to keep up with these amazing ladies/athletes/Ironwomen/Ironwomen-to-be in my training right now, I can certainly keep up with them in the eating department. How does that saying go? “If you can’t beat ’em, eat with ’em?” That’s it…right?

And, on Friday, July 29, 2011, I miraculously officially received my Master’s degree!

(Shaking hands with General Burgess)

And celebrated with my family!

(Sorry for blocking you out of the picture, Dad, but you’re the one that gave me
this giant head:)

And now I’m at the beach celebrating summer and being done with school with my mom, dad, brother, sister, husband, sister’s boyfriend, aunt, uncle, brother’s friend, and 3 dogs…it’s a packed and crazy fun house!

Gotta love my family (and many lovely pictures of me with no makeup on;).

I am already having nightmares about going back to “real” work next week. Any tips for readjusting?

About Erin @ untilyoutri

Runner, triathlete, food lover, and happy blogger!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Let the Celebration Continue!

  1. You look like you’re having a well-deserved blast! Love the margarita pic. You roll with some pretty talented athletes (yourself included!)

  2. I’m so glad to see that you’ve been having so much fun! Miss you though! xoxo!

  3. Chuck says:

    I just want to again say congratulations on everything Erin, and live it up!

  4. Karen says:

    It looks like all of you are having a great time! And Jillian has a new hair color, fun! I’m so jealous πŸ™‚

  5. Lauren says:

    I’m glad you’re having such a great vacation!! And though I’m completely jealous, after finishing up your Master’s program, you definitely deserve it! Hope you’ve enjoyed the rest of the week and haven’t thought TOO much about coming back to the real world.

  6. Anastasia says:

    Congrats on your Masters! How exciting!

    Looks like your vacation is super fun and full of good food! I have no tips on how to readjust back to work, but definitely savor this time off!

  7. Allison says:

    Congrats on getting your degree! My only advice about readjusting to work is to not think about it until you are there. No reason to ruin the last few days of your vacation!

  8. Congrats! Looks like you are celebrating in style!

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who tortures my dog by holding her ears in the air. The picture of me doing that went up on my blog and everyone says she looks angry.

  9. Sarah says:

    Congrats on your masters again!!!

    Advice on returning to the real world …. blah I don’t have any besides enjoy your vacation time while you can πŸ™‚

  10. Stephanie says:

    WOW i have been wondering where you have gone to. Congrats. So well deserved!!! I am so happy for you.

  11. Liz says:

    Congrats on the masters degree! Have a great vacation!

  12. Congratulations!!!!! What was your master in? πŸ™‚

  13. CONGRATULATIONS!! Getting your Masters Degree is so awesome. So glad that you are getting to celebrate and have so much fun with your family!!

  14. Blond Duck says:

    Congrats on getting your masters! What a great accomplishment! If you were in Texas, I’d help you celebrate with bbq and pie!

  15. jeri says:

    whooo whoooo congrats on your masters degree! that’s gotta feel good. And I’m having some serious mexican food envy. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat 10am. So that’s neat. πŸ™‚

  16. Lucky girl!! My advice is to NOT think about work at all! Just enjoy the beach…there will be plenty of time to stress about work later πŸ™‚ oh and make a green monster smoothie. That will ease the transition πŸ™‚

    • Haha, I love your advice:) Do you have a good green monster recipe? I’ve only tried them once and I was not really a fan, but I think it might have been the recipe, and I want to try again!

  17. Congratulations on your masters!

    You look like you’re having a super time celebrating and enjoying the down time before you get back to the ‘real world’

    I’ve just started getting into triathlons so it’s great to see how other people get on!

  18. Blond Duck says:

    I hope your return to work went well!

  19. Blair says:

    Many more congrats on your Master’s degree. How freaking AWESOMEEEEEEE!!! πŸ™‚

    P.S. My blog moved, and it’s having problems redirecting so I figured I’d just leave you the address? http://www.pb-blair.com πŸ™‚

  20. katie says:

    ugh, I’m so far behind…but hi! how are you? how was your vacation? congrats on your masters!!

Thank you for leaving me some comment love. Your comments make me a super-happy blogger:).

