San Francisco WIAW

Happy WIAW, everyone! I am in the car on my way to Sonoma (don’t worry, I’m not the one driving), but I just wanted to post a few pictures of the AMAZING eats we’ve been enjoying out here.

Delicious crab-cake sandwich on a baguette from the Ferry Building Market

I haven’t had a donut in years, but for some reason these things were calling to us as we walked by. And thank goodness we stopped, because I am thinking it is not an exaggeration to say these things changed my life. Fresh, homemade, and stuffed with a chocolate almond custard. I have been having dreams about them ever since…

Sweet potato dumplings with shrimp and crawfish.

Cheese plate with blue cheese (topped with honey), brie, and goat cheese.

We have had a ton of amazing food out here, but just consider this a small teaser of what is to come!

I hope you are having a great Wednesday! (I know I am!;)

About Erin @ untilyoutri

Runner, triathlete, food lover, and happy blogger!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to San Francisco WIAW

  1. Patty says:

    In a word…YUM!!!

  2. Peanut Butter Bandit says:

    I want the crab baguette!
    I want the donut!
    I want the sweet potato dumplings!

    😀

  3. San Fran has THE BEST food!!!!!!

    enjoy the vino 🙂

  4. Lauren says:

    jeez…my wednesday consisted of a freezer waffle, a tuna fish sandwich and perogies for dinner. Im jealous!

  5. meri says:

    Mmmm next time I’m in san francisco I’ll be trying some eats from the Ferry Building- last visit we ate at a little taco place right next to the ferry building and market, and a bird kept flying in and out the whole time, it was pretty funny! I love your blog name, also- very clever!
    Meri
    http://merigoesround.com

  6. Ah SF!!! Oh the Bay Area–I miss you! Enjoy your fabulous trip!

  7. I want this in my faaaaaaace! Girl! did you write this post on the road? I wish I could do that from my phone!!!! ❤ ooh! and I linked ya up earlier when I saw your tweet! love youuu! have fun fun fun!

    • Hahahaha! Sort of! I cheated a bit and threw the pictures up in a draft from my computer before we hit the road, and then wrote it and published it on the road. Sneaky sneaky! It worked out pretty well, if I do say so myself:)

  8. Sandra says:

    Oh gosh, I’m currently on a low carb diet…I really shouldn’t have lingered so long here. I’m positive I”m going to dream of those donuts tonight.

  9. Priyanka says:

    I just love your eats, I cannot wait to see the future posts with all the yummy food 🙂

  10. Feerlessfood says:

    People always say, “Oh, I don’t crave burgers or donuts blah blah blah..” Damn lies- You’ve got me jonesin’ for a donut now!

    Keep having fun out there!

    • Haha, I’m sorry, Chuck! I usually don’t eat donuts because they just make me MORE hungry…but these homemade ones were so worth it! They were delicious.

      PS, on our San Fran tour the guy talked about the Escape from Alcatraz triathlon…and I thought of you!:)

      • Feerlessfood says:

        Aw you thought of me : )

        Right, I’m never like, holy crap- I can’t continue onward unless I have a boston creme donut… but if I walk by a Krispy Kreme, I’m like gee, I bet a donut would taste good…. I haven’t allowed myself to have one in 5 years…

  11. Karen says:

    Yum! Looks like you are definitely enjoying your trip 🙂

  12. Stephanie says:

    Wow lady. i am soooo jealous. well deserved!

  13. Anastasia says:

    OMG.. those donuts!!! Chocolate almond custard.. saaay what?! That sounds absolutely amazing.

  14. Allison says:

    I’m glad you are having such a tasty trip! 🙂

  15. Ohh, yum! I’m ready to see more 😀

    • Oh, I have lots more where that came from! Soooo many food pictures! I have gotten a couple of funny comments from people who have seen me taking pictures of my food…but that’s alright, it’s totally worth it:)

  16. Everything looks so great, especially the donut!! I’m from the Bay Area too, glad I found your blog!!!

    xo, Ana
    My (Newly)Wed Life

    • Hi, Ana! I am so glad you found my blog! Sadly, I am actually only visiting the Bay area, but am from the DC area, but I hope we can still be friends!;) I am going to check out your blog now!:)

  17. I’ll take one of everything thank you. =)

  18. How I wish I was also en route to Sonoma – have a great time!
    Food looks amazing – especially those DONUTS! Can’t wait to see the rest of the pics!

  19. Rach @ This Italian Family says:

    Oh wow, it looks like you guys have had some amazing food! So delicious!

  20. Heather says:

    looks so yummy!!! I loved Sonoma/San Fran area – so funny how you were there the week after! I will send you a pic of my medal holder 🙂 It will be hung up this week!

  21. Oh man, how much did you just LOVE all of the food in CA?? So happy to see you went to the Ferry Building Market – best place ever, right!? 🙂

    • Oh my gosh, the food in CA was unbelievable. The Ferry Building Market was amazing…I made sure to drag the husband there as soon as we got in to San Fran because I did NOT want to miss it. And we even swung back by it on our way out on Saturday…that’s how much we loved it, haha!

  22. Pingback: I Left My Tastebuds in San Francisco | You Don't Know Until You Tri!

Thank you for leaving me some comment love. Your comments make me a super-happy blogger:).